Volunteers for CT Youtube Channel Team Project
July 5, 2019

Home Forums The General Hall Volunteers for CT Youtube Channel Team Project

Tagged: 

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 32 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive
    • Type:
    • Development:
    • Attitude:

Hey everyone,
    I made the suggestion in this post of creating a team (composed of different positions) that would be able to make informative Youtube videos about CT as described in the CT MindMap.
    Mainly would need:

• Host
    • Videographer
    • Editor
    • Various Writers (to translate CT articles into youtube friendly information or for special topics).

I mainly feel comfortable being the videographer since I have some experience doing this. I did a year of production/directing/filming courses in grad school, though I could fill in other roles too. Obviously, the writing parts can be done remotely and can people individually or as a team can collaborate on having a coherent and cohesive explanation of the topics.
    Editing is probably my weakest point since I can do basic editing (cinematic editing) but animations/visual fx and stuff needed for conveying information, I never studied. Editing can be done remotely, depending on your internet speed and size of files. Collaborative editing can be done as well, split between editing video vs editing/creating and animation/visual fx.
    I just moved to LA from Chicago two months ago, and this is where I will be staying for the foreseeable future. If anyone is around the LA area that can help, we would love to have you join the team, especially as a host, since if there is nobody else I feel like I will have to step up to the position (develop that Fe ASAP lol) or unfortunately abandon the team idea.
    So state your interest in any of the positions available and whether you are close or in the LA area for the location sensitive positions. You can also message me/chat instead of posting here.

Bera
    • Type: SeFi